The way I see you everywhere

gracia chronika
2 min readJun 9, 2024

I still see you in the crowdest places on earth, where is it? — Shibuya crossing, a train in India, or maybe Maracana stadium in Brazil? You choose.

I still smell the scent of you in every perfume store, oh, or maybe when the dump truck just passed by with a lot of garbage that other people could puke on.

Your smile I always see, in every other person’s smile, wait your dimples are a very crucial one it makes me go feral for a moment. In case you don’t know, I could probably pass out if there are 20 people I know in one room, their smiles remind me of you.

Oh wait, I forgot about your eyes. The most beautiful brown eyes I’ve ever seen, shaped like an almond and like the color of late autumn. The trees and leaves, remind me of your eye color. Deep, warm, inviting.

When I see you, sometimes I think about your mom, oh how she could be born this amazing man right here, standing in front of me, oh and the way we never talk, it’s perfection. Your silence speaks volumes, A language only we understand.

In every sunset, I see your silhouette. In every song, I hear your laughter. The way you walk, the way you talk, it’s imprinted in my mind, a constant loop of memories.

I see you in the pages of books, and the lines of poetry. In the brushstrokes of paintings. Every art form finds a way to capture your essence, And I am captivated all over again.

Every day, I long for your presence, a constant ache, a sweet torment. But even in the distance you’re with me, a part of me, always.

--

--

gracia chronika

I do love writings since I was in elementary school! enjoy!